Corporate Directory

AS AT DECEMBER 31, 2008

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

D. Hayward Aiton

Saint John, New Brunswick

France Bilodeau

Quebec City, Quebec

Jeffrey R. Clarke

Ottawa, Ontario

Paul Côté

President and Chief Executive Officer Montreal Quebec

Denis Durand

Montreal, Quebec

Angela Ferrante

Toronto, Ontario

Jean-Louis Hamel

Montreal, Quebec

David Hoff

Vancouver, British Columbia

Wendy A. King

Vancouver, British Columbia

Margaret L. MacInnis

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Donald Mutch

Toronto, Ontario

Anthony Perl

Vancouver, British Columbia

Paul G. Smith

Toronto, Ontario

Eric L. Stefanson

Winnipeg, Manitoba

William M. Wheatley

Regina, Saskatchewan

Donald A. Wright

Chairman of the Board Toronto, Ontario

OFFICERS

Paul Côté

President and Chief Executive Officer

Steve Del Bosco

Chief Customer Officer

Christena Keon Sirsly

Chief Strategy Officer

Carole Mackaay

General Counsel and Secretary

John Marginson

Chief Operating Officer

Denis Pinsonneault

Chief People Officer

Robert St-Jean

Chief Financial and Administration Officer

Donald A. Wright, Chairman of the Board,

is an ex officio member of each Committee of the Board.

Paul Côté. President and Chief Executive

Officer, is an ex officio member of each Committee of the Board except for the Audit and Risk Committee.

The Board wishes to thank the following outgoing members for their important contribution: Michel Crête, Steven Cummings and Leo Housakos.

COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

Audit and Risk Committee

Eric L. Stefanson, Chairman

Denis Durand Jean-Louis Hamel Wendy A. King Paul G. Smith

Human Resources Committee

Angela Ferrante, Chairman

France Bilodeau David Hoff Wendy A. King Margaret L. MacInnis Anthony Perl

Investment Committee

Donald Mutch, Chairman

D. Hayward Aiton France Bilodeau Denis Durand Jean-Louis Hamel William M. Wheatley

Corporate Governance Committee

Jean-Louis Hamel, Chairman

D. Hayward Aiton Angela Ferrante Margaret L. MacInnis William M. Wheatley

Planning and Finance Committee

Paul G. Smith, Chairman

Jeffrey R. Clarke David Hoff Anthony Perl Eric I. Stefanson

Real Estate and Environment Committee

Jeffrey R. Clarke, Chairman

D. Hayward Aiton Jean-Louis Hamel William M. Wheatlev

Photos: Caroline Bergeron

Special thanks to all the VIA employees who agreed to appear in this Annual Report.

VIA OFFICE LOCATIONS

Headquarters and Quebec

3 Place Ville-Marie Suite 500 Montreal, Quebec H3B 2C9

514 871-6000

Postal address: P.O. Box 8116, Station A Montreal, Quebec H3C 3N3

Atlantic

1161 Hollis Street Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2P6 902 494-7900

Ontario

65 Front Street West Room 222 Toronto, Ontario M5J 1E6 416 956-7600

West

146-123 Main Street Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A3 204 949-7447

1150 Station Street Vancouver, B.C. V6A 2C7 604 640-3700

viarail.ca

Design: Sextans Printing: Gibraltar

 $^{{}^{\}circledR}$ Registered trademark owned by VIA Rail Canada Inc.

 $^{^{\}text{\tiny{TM}}}$ Trademark owned by VIA Rail Canada Inc.