# Corporate Directory

AS AT DECEMBER 31, 2007

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

# D. Hayward Aiton

Saint John, New Brunswick

## Jeffrey R. Clarke

Ottawa, Ontario

## Paul Côté

President and Chief Executive Officer Montreal, Quebec

#### Michel Crête

Montreal, Quebec

## Steven Cummings

Montreal, Quebec

## Angela Ferrante

Toronto, Ontario

## Jean-Louis Hamel

Montreal, Quebec

## **David Hoff**

Vancouver, British Columbia

#### Leo Housakos

Montreal, Quebec

# Wendy A. King

Vancouver, British Columbia

# **Margaret MacInnis**

Halifax, Nova Scotia

## **Donald Mutch**

Toronto, Ontario

#### Paul G. Smith

Calgary, Alberta

## **Eric Stefanson**

Winnipeg, Manitoba

# William M. Wheatley

Regina, Saskatchewan

# Donald A. Wright

Chairman of the Board Toronto, Ontario

# **OFFICERS**

#### Paul Côté

President and Chief Executive Officer

#### Steve Del Bosco

Chief Customer Officer

# **Christena Keon Sirsly**

Chief Strategy Officer

# **Carole Mackaay**

General Counsel and Secretary

# John Marginson

Chief Operating Officer

#### **Denis Pinsonneault**

Chief People Officer

## Robert St-Jean, CA

Chief Financial and Administration Officer

## Donald A. Wright, Chairman of the Board,

is an ex officio member of each Committee of the Board.

# Paul Côté, President and Chief Executive

**Officer,** is an ex officio member of each Committee of the Board except for the Audit & Risk Committee.

The Board wishes to thank the following outgoing members for their important contribution: Paul Fraser, Wendy Kelly, Lore Mirwaldt, Donald Pettit, Timothy Reid, Charles Ross, Kenneth Savage and Louis Tremblay.

# COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD

## **Audit and Risk Committee**

## Eric Stefanson, Chairman

Steven Cummings Jean-Louis Hamel

## **Human Resources Committee**

# Angela Ferrante, Chair

Michel Crête David Hoff Margaret MacInnis

#### **Investment Committee**

# Donald Mutch, Chairman

Steven Cummings Jean-Louis Hamel Paul G. Smith William M. Wheatley

# **Corporate Governance Committee**

## Jean-Louis Hamel, Chairman

Angela Ferrante Margaret MacInnis William M. Wheatley

# **Planning and Finance Committee**

## Paul G. Smith, Chairman

Jeffrey R. Clarke Michel Crête David Hoff Eric Stefanson

# **VIA OFFICE LOCATIONS**

# **Headquarters and Quebec**

3 Place Ville-Marie Suite 500 Montreal, Quebec H3B 2C9

514 871-6000

Postal address: P.O. Box 8116, Station A Montreal, Quebec H3C 3N3

#### Atlantic

1161 Hollis Street Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2P6 902 494-7900

#### Ontario

65 Front Street West Room 222 Toronto, Ontario M5J 1E6 416 956-7600

## West

146-123 Main Street Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A3

204 949-7447

1150 Station Street Vancouver, B.C. V6A 2C7 604 640-3700

viarail.ca

Photos: Caroline Bergeron, except the cover, Yvan-Martin Lévesque

Special thanks to all the VIA employees who agreed to appear in this Annual Report.

® Registered trademark owned by VIA Rail Canada Inc.
™ Trademark owned by VIA Rail Canada Inc.
Design: Sextans Printing: Gibraltar