Beginning of the main content.

VIA Rail collaboration with RideCO in Kitchener-Waterloo

VIA Rail is committed to modernizing passenger rail services to better meet the needs of Canadians. Creating intermodal partnerships is a key component of promoting accessibility and choice for passengers, but also of encouraging sustainable mobility in all of the cities we operate.

As a trial initiative in cooperation with the Waterloo-based start-up RideCo, VIA seeks to expand the number of intermodal options available to our passengers. Founded in 2015, RideCo is a carpooling and ridesharing service that has already successfully partnered with Metrolinx and MiltonGO.

VIA Rail sees its potential as an innovative, sustainable, safe, and user-friendly transportation link for our passengers. Ultimately, RideCo will allow passengers to conveniently schedule a pick-up or drop-off at our station in advance, offering even more choice and encouraging sustainable, safe, economical means of connecting passengers to our services.

This trial will be conducted in early 2017 and will focus on developing some initial indicators to better understand our passengers and how best we can enable a continuously improving sustainable mobility ecosystem to help them to connect to what matters to them.

More Information about RideCO
RideCo is personalized transit that provides inexpensive, door-to-door rides to and from the train station and around the KW area.  The technology behind their app matches riders into shared rides in real-time, allowing RideCO to provide low fares for everyone. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

A shared ride with RideCo offers savings up to 50% off the price of a taxi off the price of a taxi and 30% off the price of other ride-hailing services. 

Booking your ride is simple and can be done minutes or days in advance. Just open up the RideCo app, provide your travel details, and choose the ride that matches your desired arrival time.

For more information, go to www.rideco.com.

Début du contenu principal.

Collaboration de VIA Rail et RideCO à Kitchener-Waterloo

VIA Rail s'engage à moderniser les services ferroviaires voyageurs afin de mieux répondre aux besoins des Canadiens. La création de partenariats intermodaux est un élément clé de la promotion de l'accessibilité du train pour les voyageurs, mais aussi de la promotion d'une mobilité durable dans toutes les villes que nous exploitons.

VIA cherche à étendre le nombre d'options intermodales offertes à ses passagers. Ainsi, VIA en collaboration avec RideCo ont lancé une initiative d'essai à Kitchener-Waterloo. Fondé en 2015, RideCo est un service de covoiturage qui a déjà établi un partenariat avec Metrolinx et MiltonGO.

VIA Rail voit le covoiturage comme un moyen de transport novateur, durable, sûr et convivial pour ses passagers. RideCo permettra aux passagers de planifier convenablement un transport à notre gare. Ceci permettra d’offrir encore plus de choix et d’encourager les moyens durables, sûrs et économiques de relier les passagers à nos services.

Cet essai se déroulera au début de 2017 et nous aidera à mieux comprendre nos passagers et la meilleure façon de permettre un écosystème de mobilité durable en constante amélioration.

Plus d'information sur RideCo
RideCo est un service de transport personnalisé qui vous permet de vous rendre à la gare ou à proximité de la zone KW. La technologie derrière leur application permet aux utilisateurs de participer à des services partagés en temps réel, ce qui permet à RideCO de proposer des tarifs réduits à tous. 24 heures par jour, 7 jours par semaine.

Un trajet partagé avec RideCo vous permet d'économiser jusqu'à 50% sur le prix d'un taxi et de 30% sur le prix des autres services de transport.

La réservation de votre trajet de covoiturage est simple et peut être fait quelques minutes ou jours à l'avance. Ouvrez simplement l'application RideCo, fournissez les détails de votre voyage et choisissez le trajet qui correspond à votre heure d'arrivée souhaitée.

Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.rideco.com (site en anglais seulement).