Beginning of the main content.

Next tab will go to the map. Use this link to skip the station map.

What happens when I delete my account?

Once your account is deleted:

  • All content associated with your profile — including saved passenger information and saved payment methods (credit cards) — will be permanently removed.
  • Any travel passes linked to your profile will no longer be available or usable.
  • Any specific needs requests and related documentation will be deleted.
  • All VIA Préférence points and your points transaction history will be permanently deleted.
  • Your VIA Préférence membership cannot be reactivated. If you choose to rejoin later, you will need to sign up again and will receive a new VIA Préférence number.
  • You will stop receiving VIA Rail commercial electronic messages.

Questions related to the same topic

Account Deletion & Deactivation