Beginning of the main content.

VIA40 contest: become part of our history!

VIA40 contest

To celebrate our 40th anniversary, we took a huge piece of our past and turned it into 40 very unique tickets.

To celebrate our 40th anniversary, win 1 of 40 anniversary tickets and enjoy an unforgettable experience.

Watch the video List of winners

This video was produced in collaboration with ArcelorMittal Long Products Canada and filmed at their facilities in Contrecoeur, Québec.

Repurposing the past to move forward

This anniversary ticket is made of upcycled wrought steel from a retired train truck that has travelled over 6 million kilometres which represents more than 1,000 trips across Canada in the last 40 years.

Now it’s your turn to add few more kilometres to its journey towards a more sustainable future. Enjoy the ride!